Average rating: 4.9 out of 5

986 Reviews

Testimonials: Hear What Our Customers Say About Us

At Craig’s Car Care in Allen, TX, we pride ourselves on providing top-quality automotive services to our valued customers. But don’t just take our word for it. See what our clients have to say about their experiences with us! 

Here are a few testimonials from those who have trusted Craig’s Car Care for their vehicle needs.

Write a Review

Denise R

September 6, 2023

5 ★★★★★/5
Over the course of the last several years, I have taken multiple vehicles to Craig’s to be diagnosed and repaired. You immediately realize that your service here will be like no other you’ve previously experienced. There is a VERY thorough intake assessment, complete with pictures and explanations. They keep you apprised throughout the repair process, and they don’t do any work without your prior knowledge. Customer satisfaction seems to be a BIG priority to them. One of my vehicles is a truck that is getting old enough to start having issues. They have gone above and beyond helping me with it. I can’t say enough good things about this business, and the people who work there.

- Craig's Car Care

Karen Alexander

August 23, 2023

5 ★★★★★/5
Another fantastic experience while getting service on my car. They make it so easy to take care of this chore!

- Craig's Car Care

Anonymous

August 22, 2023

5 ★★★★★/5
After having our car in a dealership’s service center for three weeks. They lied to me about the A/C blowing cool air. This is the third year we have tried to get some answers. We brought the car home, my wife found Craig’s, so we called explained and brought the car in. Craig’s did the same diagnostic test the dealership said they did but Craig’s took it one step further. The test showed a little low on freon and two caps missing. they drained the freon and mixed with enough new freon to fill it up, but they took the extra step, they added a dye to spot leaks. It has been almost three weeks since we picked the car up. Air is doing fantastic, and we are very happy. Thank you, Craig’s Car Care, If any of you are reading this and having car problems, call Craig,s. They will treat you with respect and dignity, they are professionals. Thank you, Craig’s, we are very happy and will return if more situations come up.

- Craig's Car Care

Andy VanHecker

April 27, 2023

5/5

- Craig's Car Care

Darren Williams

April 20, 2023

5/5
Great customer service. Extremely thorough and supportive
Good afternoon Darren, Thank you for the 5 star review. It was our pleasure to be of service and we appreciate your business.

- Craig's Car Care

Cory Jackson

April 19, 2023

5/5
Jason and crew ( Matt) have been informative and timely with all my request with inspection on my “”new to me”” 2015 Tahoe. Highly appreciate the way this business is run and the individuals that I have interacted with!
Hello Cory, We were happy to be of service and greatly appreciate the review. The Chevy Tahoe is great truck! Thanks again and we look forward to being of service in the future.

- Craig's Car Care

Nick

April 11, 2023

5/5
Brought my Ford truck here recently for an engine cylinder misfire issue. I was in a bit of a time crunch, as I had to travel later in the week, so was pleased when Jason got it in and looked at in the same day. Yes, it’s true that their diagnostic fee is a bit more than your chain mechanic shops (or your auto supply store), but I think it’s important to note that their diagnostic services are MUCH more than hooking into your vehicle’s OBD port and throwing some code at you. They go through your vehicle, section by section, documenting EVERYTHING with pictures (including my dirty floor mats!), testing as they go. They check the quality of fluids (ex. Moisture content of brake fluid, oil quality, etc.), look over your vehicle’s systems for function and state, and provide all of this to you in a written multi-page report. If you’re buying a used vehicle, bring it here before the sale because you won’t get a better inspection than this. Once they’ve figured out what is wrong, they give you a detailed explanation of what needs to be done, timeline, and the cost before doing anything. They ended up getting my vehicle repaired in half the time that was estimated, and have one hell of a warranty on their work to back it up. They also have a courtesy shuttle in case you want to drop it off. This is not the cheapest place in town, but is the best, and they stand by it. If you just want your vehicle fixed without having to do a whole bunch of back and forth, or wondering if the fix will keep, go here. Jason and the team are great, and will take really good care of you to ensure you’re satisfied with the repair. Truly “”turnkey”” in the work they do (see what I did there?), and highly recommended.

- Craig's Car Care

Tiger White

March 28, 2023

5/5

- Craig's Car Care

Chris “Chris S” Seale

March 27, 2023

5/5
I do most of my own work on my vehicles. If I can’t or won’t do the work myself, then I have taken it to Craig’s, maybe three times in 8 years. I have been very happy with their work so far. Overall a good experience. I will continue to use this shop.
Thank you Chris, it was our pleasure to be of service and we appreciate your business.

- Craig's Car Care

Terry Burkley

March 24, 2023

5/5
Highly recommend!! Estimate easy to understand, Jason was never pushy and agreeable to what I wanted done. Appointment time honored and allowed to drop off early. Work was done professionally and the price quoted was price paid. I would rate 10/10 and the five stars were earned honestly by a great crew!! Thanks to everyone tb
HI Terry, Thanks for the great shout out, we greatly appreciate you business and trusting our team. We look forward to being of service in the future.

- Craig's Car Care