Average rating: 4.9 out of 5

986 Reviews

Testimonials: Hear What Our Customers Say About Us

At Craig’s Car Care in Allen, TX, we pride ourselves on providing top-quality automotive services to our valued customers. But don’t just take our word for it. See what our clients have to say about their experiences with us! 

Here are a few testimonials from those who have trusted Craig’s Car Care for their vehicle needs.

Write a Review

Hung Truong

December 17, 2022

2/5
Service is ok but price is rip off. Oil change and rotation for $140 while my dealer charges $80. Adding service I did not ask for and charge extra for it. I have a mechanic whom I trust for years but little too far. Try this one because it is close to my house but it is a no coming back.
Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We actually do not do just an oil change like your dealer and that may be why they only charge $80.00. So I can understand why our service may seem like it is cost more. We do so much more than what your dealer is doing. When we preform a 5000 mile service our clients vehicle vehicle. This is why we ask for your pre approval for the amount for the service and the rotation of your tires and tire pressure and the tire pressure monitoring system relearning process before starting any work. Our service does replace the engine oil with full Synthetic and the oil filter, we also preform a factory recall inspection, scan the on board computers for any data trouble codes (21 systems on your vehicle and it identified 3 faults that your Mazda reported (see report link below) Check the alignment, preform a 50+ point visual inspection and send you that report (see attached), we top off fluids, reset factory maintenance lights when equipped. During the visual inspection your vehicle reported the rear brakes are getting close to needing replacement (this gives you time to plan to have this serviced before the brakes go metal to metal) The rear wiper blade was torn, Also the main engine drivebelt that drives the alternator is starting to show some cracks in it. Also giving you notice so you can make a plan for future service on your time schedule rather than on your cars time frame (have the belt replaced before it can ever break) My apologies for any confusion that was caused. I would love to visit more with you and offer whatever help I can for your complete satisfaction. You can e mail me directly if you like at craigs@craigscarcare.com so we can disuses this for a mutually beneficial solution. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts as this is how we get better at serving our clients. Go here to see the report https://tinyurl.com/bddv5mmx

- Craig's Car Care

Mohan Sagar

December 16, 2022

5/5
It costs a little more, but these good folks go above and beyond board to provide you with quality workmanship. They even brought over a loaner car for no cost. Excellent!
Good evening Mr. Sagar, Thank you for the wonderful review and trusting us with your Subaru Outback. You take great care of your vehicle. It was our pleasure to be of service and we truly appreciate your business and look forward to helping in the future.

- Craig's Car Care

DJ ALB

December 14, 2022

5/5
My parents have been customers for years and I can see why. Best service I’ve ever had with an auto repair shop. I went in to get my car inspected and they did a thorough job explaining to me via phone calls and text messages everything on my car that needs maintenance without nickel and diming me. Aside from that they were quick and incredibly friendly and professional. Highly recommend
Good afternoon DJ, Thank you for the great shout out we greatly appreciate your business and it was our pleasure to be of service. We look forward to being of service in the future.

- Craig's Car Care

K Smith

November 18, 2022

5/5
Always received great service from Craig’s. It’s always a sticker shock when getting auto repairs, but they make it up by providing excellent work and service. Communication is A+. Highly recommended!!!

Tim Mohan

November 18, 2022

5/5
Have been using Craigs Car Care for several years and am always amazed at their service and work quality. Very impressed with their attention to detail, documentation and follow-up and use of mobile apps for communication. Documentation includes pictures of the actual defective parts, service reps and car condition when dropped off. Have never seen such detail, follow up. Very timely on their communication and the free rides back and forth really help as my wife and I are down to one car (thanks to me !) We also live fairly close by. Would recommend Craigs to everyone and plan to stay with them in the foreseeable future. Very excellent business, staff and work quality !!!!!
Hi Tim, It was our pleasure to be of service . Thank you and have a great day also.

- Craig's Car Care

Micah Chambless

November 7, 2022

5/5
Good morning Micah, Thank you.

- Craig's Car Care

Dennis Dudley

November 7, 2022

5/5
As usual the work was efficient and fast. I’m very pleased

john Wysaski

November 4, 2022

5/5
Chose Craig’s based on recommendation from an acquaintance who is prior customer. Good service and treatment. Quickly identified issues that were previously identified by dealership and confirmed the work was necessary. Also found several additional items that the dealership had not noted but that were confirmed independently. Pricing similar to dealership so no great savings there, but work completed on a timely basis and slightly under estimate. I would recommend based on knowledge, proficiency and timeliness. Overall good experience. They were also able to provide drop off and pick up service so I didnt need to have wife drive second car!
Good Morning John, Thank you for the wonderful review. It was our pleasurer to be of service and we appreciate your business.

- Craig's Car Care

Mark Christenson

October 31, 2022

5/5
First time using them (was looking for local shop to do state inspections) and had a great experience from the first phone call to schedule until I drove away. Would recommend, and we will try them the next time an out-of-warranty vehicle needs service.
Good afternoon Mark, Thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to be of service and we appreciate your business.

- Craig's Car Care

Edward Kimbrough

October 31, 2022

5/5
Craig’s car care was the best, they took great care of my care. After havibg someone tell me i would need a new engine in my truck, I search around and found Craig’s Car Care. The best thimg i could have done. (5 STARS).
Good afternoon Edward, it was very nice to meet you. Thank you for the very kind words, it was our pleasure to be of service and we appreciate your business.

- Craig's Car Care